Vasilisk - Musick For Liberation And Ecstasy
Dubbelklikken om te vergroten

Musick For Liberation And Ecstasy

Label Steinklang Industries ‎– SK80
Format 4 x Vinyl, LP Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition
Barcode 2090503990388
Country Austria
Released Mar 2014
Genre Electronic
Style Ambient, Experimental, Noise, Tribal
Whirling Dervishes
A Whirling Dervishes 22:00
B1 Heavens Above 4:34
B2 Bricks 3:11
B3 Cracking 3:02
B4 Taksim 2:54
B5 Incarnation 3:23
B6 Whole In The Sky 4:47
B7 The Ritual Mask 4:15
C1 The Core Of Africa 1:51
C2 You Are Not The Target 5:26
C3 Photongnoul 3:27
C4 Mkwaju I 4:21
C5 The Spirit As Ancestor 7:41
D1 Woza Moya! 1:15
D2 Fangs And Claws 4:06
D3 The Holy Mountain 5:20
D4 And Dying Is All 8:26
D5 Mkwaju II 3:08
D6 Elephant's Memories 4:42
E1 Thorn 2:02
E2 Awakening 5:44
E3 Sacred Dance 4:57
E4 Aphasia 3:55
E5 Acqua 10:19
Live-Side (Live 1988) (20:19)
F1a Mkwaju
F1b Tongue
F1c Photongnoul
F1d Taksim II
F1e Fangs And Claws
F2 Stigmata 7:42
Live Blood
Blood-A (Live 1993) (30:46)
G1 The Blood
G2 Primal Tongue
G3 Ascension
Blood-B (Live 1992) (25:49)
H1 Pundarika
H2 Photongnoul
H3 Into The Circle
H4 Elephant's Memories
H5 The Holy Mountain
Artwork – TK
Composed By – Vasilisk
Electric Guitar, Percussion, Keyboards, Strings – Yukio Nagoshi (E1 to F2)
Electric Guitar, Performer [Steel Piles], Drums [Water Drums], Percussion – Yukio Nagoshi (A1 to D6)
Engineer – Rino Principe (E1 to F2)
Marimba, Percussion [Wood Clappers] – Chiaki Kuwahara (A1 to B7)
Percussion – Chiaki Kuwahara (C1 to D6)
Percussion, Bells – Chiaki Kuwahara (E1 to F2)
Percussion, Synthesizer, Loops, Flute [African], Voice – Tomo Kuwahara
Producer, Mixed By – Luciano Dari (E1 to F2)
Producer, Mixed By – Vasilisk
Remastered By – Yui Kimijima
LP 1: "Whirling Dervishes"
Recorded and mixed at Kitchen Studio. Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks A-B6 originally released on "Whirling Dervishes" LP (Eskimo, 1987).
Track B7 originally released on "Noise And Junk" comp. CD (RRRecords, 1991).

LP 2: "Mkwaju"
Recorded and mixed at Kitchen Studio, Tokyo. Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks C1-D5 originally released on "Mkwaju" LP (Eskimo, 1988).
Track D6 originally released on "Periodic Law" comp. LP (Invitation, 1988).

LP 3: "Acqua"
Studio-Side recorded at Bowsprit Point Studio, London & Zona Music Studio, Napoli.
Live-Side recorded at Shinjuku-Loft, Tokyo on Mkwaju Tour 1988.
Remastered at Tsubame Studio.
Tracks E1-F1 originally released on "Acqua" LP (Musica Maxima Magnetica, 1989).
Track F2 is an unreleased live track recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1989.

LP 4: "Live Blood"
Track G1-G3 recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1993.
Track H1-H5 recorded at Kohenji-20000V, Tokyo, 1992.
Mastered at Tsubame Studio.

Edition of 100 copies in a wooden slipcase.
LP 4 (SK80LP) is exclusive to this boxset.


Rated 5.0 average

Beschikbare media

(0) Items
Items 0
Subtotaal $0.00
To Top