Double click for enlarge

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance

Label Matador ‎– OLE-1056-1
Format 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, MPO pressing
Barcode 0744861105619
Country UK, Europe & US
Released 15 Jan 2015
Genre Electronic, Pop
Style Indie Pop, Synth-pop, Disco
Delivery time

In stock

In stock at our distributor, expected delivery within a few days.

This item is imported from Netherlands.

A1 Nobody's Empire
A2 Allie
A3 The Party Line
B1 The Power Of Three
B2 The Cat With The Cream
B3 Enter Sylvia Plath
C1 The Everlasting Muse
C2 Perfect Couples
C3 Ever Had A Little Faith?
D1 Play For Today
D2 The Book Of You
D3 Today (This Army's For Peace)
Bass [Additional] – Dave McGowan (A1 to D1, D3)
Cello [The Laurels String Quartet] – Dan Lawonn
Coordinator [Session] – Monica Tannian
Cover [Cover Stars] – Adrian Lobb
Cover [Cover Stars] – Danny Gallacher
Cover [Cover Stars] – Sarah Swire
Cover [Cover Stars] – Tamzin Merchant
Cover [Cover Stars] – William Watt
Design [Costumes], Illustration – Katharine Heath
Design [Hair], Design [Make Up] – Nicole Stafford
Design [Stylist, Assistant] – Lisa Bertellotti
Design [Stylist] – Denise Coombes
Engineer [Strings recorded] – Andy Thompson
Engineer [Strings recorded] – Bo Bodnar
Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Adam Klafke
Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Bill Zimmerman
Engineer [Studio Assistant] – John Rosser
Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Ryan Wright
Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Zach Pyles
Management – Banchory Music
Management – Red Light Management
Management [Banchory Music] – Fiona Morrison
Management [Red Light Managment] – James Sandom
Management [Red Light Managment] – Jessica Lord
Mastered By – Frank Arkwright
Mixed By – Ben H. Allen III
Mixed By – Jason Kingsland
Photography By – Stuart Murdoch
Photography By [Assistant] – Marisa Privitera Murdoch
Photography By [Assistant] – Suzie Beith
Producer – Ben H. Allen III
Recorded By – Jason Kingsland
Recorded By [Additional] – Sumner Jones
Sleeve [Design] – Emma Howlett
Strings – The Laurels String Quartet
Viola [The Laurels String Quartet] – Erica Burton
Violin [The Laurels String Quartet] – Jesse Peterson
Violin [The Laurels String Quartet] – Josh Misner
Produced by Ben H. Allen III for MakeRecordsNotBombs.
Session Coordination: Monica Tannian for Milk Money Consulting.
Sleeve design by Emma Howlett at D8 (

Strings recorded at Humans Win! in Minneapolis.
Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London.

All songs published by Polar Patrol Music.

Additional credits appear on this release for tracks which appear on the Deluxe Edition. These follow -
Additional recording on The Everlasting Muse, Born To Act and Perfect Couples at COD Studios, Glasgow.
Additional mixing credits for Tony Doogan appear for the tracks Born To Act and A Politician's Silence.
Additional string arrangement credits for Andy Thompson (2) appear for the tracks Born To Act and A Politician's Silence.
Additional backing vocal credits for Alfreda Gerald, Charles Antonio Hightower, Natasha Evans and Tanya Smith appear for the track Piggy In The Middle.
Additional horn players credits for Joe Gransden, Kevin Hyde and Will Scruggs appear for the tracks Born To Act and Piggy In The Middle.
Additional credits for additional synths, programming and percussion for Ben H. Allen appear for the tracks Born To Act, Piggy In The Middle and Two Birds.

Gatefold Sleeve with custom printed lyrics / photo inner card sleeves.

Some copies of this album come bundled with a digital download card.
Barcode (Printed) – 7 44861 10561 9
Barcode (Scanned) – 744861105619
Label Code – LC-11552
Pressing Plant ID (Runouts) – MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched) – OLE 1056-1 A MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched) – OLE 1056-1 B MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched) – OLE 1056-1 C MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched) – OLE 1056-1 D MPO


Rated 4.01 average

Available formats

(0) Items
Items 0
Subtotal $0.00
To Top