The Damned, - The Chiswick Singles ...And Another Thing
Dubbelklikken om te vergroten

The Chiswick Singles ...And Another Thing

Label Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV180
Format 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Remastered, Red & White Splatter
Barcode 0803341423374
Country UK
Released 2014
Genre Rock
Style Punk
The Chiswick Singles...
A1 The Damned Love Song 2:03
A2 The Damned Noise, Noise, Noise 3:23
A3 The Damned Suicide 3:25
A4 The Damned Smash It Up 2:56
A5 The Damned Burglar 3:33
A6 The Damned I Just Can't Be Happy Today 3:43
B1 The Damned Ballroom Blitz 3:28
B2 The Damned Turkey Song 1:29
B3 The Damned White Rabbit (7" Version) 3:05
B4 The Damned Rabid (Over You) 3:41
B5 The Damned Seagulls 2:37
B6 The Damned The History Of The World (Part 1) 3:49
C1 The Damned I Believe The Impossible 2:37
C2 The Damned Sugar & Spite 1:31
C3 The Damned There Ain't No Sanity Clause 2:28
C4 The Damned Hit Or Miss 2:37
C5 The Damned Looking At You (Live) 5:52
... And Another Thing
D1 The Damned Teenage Dream (Live) 2:35
D2 The Damned Anti-Pope (Fiddling About Version) 3:17
D3 Motordamn Over The Top 3:20
D4 The Damned Disco Man 3:17
D5 The Damned The Limit Club 4:18
D6 The Damned Billy Bad Breaks 3:20
D7 The Damned Citadel 3:16
Compiled By [Compilation], Liner Notes [Notes By] – Roger Armstrong
Design [Package Design By] – Phil Smee
Mastered By – Nick Robbins
Written-By – Alasdair Ward (A1 to A6, B2, D1, D2)
Written-By – Christopher Millar (A1 to A6, B4 to C4, D1, D2, D4 to D6)
Written-By – David Vanian (A1 to A6, B2, B4 to C4, D1, D2, D4 to D6)
Written-By – Paul Gray (B6 to C2, C4, D4 to D6)
Written-By – Raymond Burns (A1 to A6, B2, B4 to CD1, D2, D4 to D64, D1, D2, D4 to D6)
Deluxe vinyl version.
First 1000 pressed in colored vinyl. Colors may vary

A1 to A3 originally released on [r=3068444] on 27 April, 1979.
A4, A5 originally released on [r=432307] on 5 October, 1979.
A6 to B2 originally released on [r=640147] on 23 November, 1979.
B3 to B5 originally released on [r=1826795].
B6 to C2 originally released on [r=913697] on 22 September, 1980.
C3 to C5 originally released on [r=1496087] on 24 November, 1980.
D1 originally released on [r1182860] as "Lookin' For Another" by [a1004386]; later included on [r=2062669] on 1 October, 1982.
D2 originally released on [r=2001664] ([l33212] reissue) on 2 December, 1983.
D3 originally released on [r=2149858] 19 May, 1988.
D4 to D7 originally released on [r=681777] on 13 November, 1981.

A1 recorded at Utopia, March 1979; vocal re-recorded and guitar intro added at Chalk Farm Studio, April 1979; mixed at Wessex, April, 1979.
A2 and A3 recorded and mixed at Utopia, March 1979.
A4 recorded August 1979 at Wessex; mixed September 1979.
A5 recorded Sound Suite, May and July, 1979; mixed Wessex, August 1979.
A6 recorded RMS Recording Studio, June 1979; overdubbed at Wessex, August 1979; mixed at Wessex, September 1979.
B1 recorded Workhouse, May 1979; mixed Wessex, November 1979.
B2 recorded RMS Recording Studio, May 1979; mixed Wessex, November 1979
B3 recorded at Wessex Studios, April 1980; mixed at Maison Rouge, May 1980.
B4 and B5 recorded at Wessex, February 1980.
B4 mixed at Wessex, March 1980.
B6 recorded At Rockfield, May 1980; sound FX recorded at Nova Suite, August 1980; mixed at Nova Suite, August 1980
C1 and C2 recorded at RMS.
C3 and C4 recorded May/June 1980 at Rockfield Studios.
C5 recorded at Rock City Studios, Shepperton, on 26 July, 1980.
C3 and C5 mixed October 1980 At Matrix Studio
D2 and D3 recorded May 1979 at Workhouse Studio.
D4 to D7 recorded October 1981 at Rockfield Studio.
Barcode – 0803341423374
Matrix / Runout (Side A runout) – 118286E1/A
Matrix / Runout (Side B runout) – 118286E1/A
Matrix / Runout (Side C runout) – 118286E1/A
Matrix / Runout (Side D runout) – 118286E1/A


Rated 4.38 average

Beschikbare media

(0) Items
Items 0
Subtotaal $0.00
To Top